Patrick Melrose (Benedict Cumberbatch) es un aristócrata inglés que lucha por vencer sus demonios internos y superar sus problemas con el alcohol, derivados de una infancia complicada con un padre terriblemente estricto (Hugo Weaving) y una madre (Jennifer Jason Leigh) que, como él, bebía demasiado. Cada episodio, dedicado a cada una de las cinco novelas de Edward St. Aubyn, está escrito para televisión por el nominado al BAFTA David Nicholls (Lejos del mundanal ruido, One Day) y dirigido por Edward Berger (Deutchland 83, Jack). Una saga que comienza en el sur de Francia en la década de 1960, continúa en el Nueva York de la década de 1980 y acaba en Gran Bretaña a principios de la década de los 2000.

  • Fecha de estreno 12.05.2018
  • País US
  • Idioma En
  • Duración 60
  • Vistas 184
Temporada 1 Lista de episodios
  • Bad News

    Episodio 1 - Bad News

    Fecha de estreno 12.05.2018

    In the grip of his addictions, Patrick Melrose must fly to New York to collect his father’s ashes. Over the course of a lost Manhattan weekend, Patrick’s remorseless search for satisfaction, haunted by old acquaintances and insistent inner voices, sends him into a nightmarish spiral, including a disastrous date with the girl of his dreams. Alone in his hotel room later that night, he pushes body and mind to the very edge – desperate to stay one step ahead of his rapidly encroaching past.

  • Never Mind

    Episodio 2 - Never Mind

    Fecha de estreno 19.05.2018

    At the Melrose family’s glorious house in the South of France, young Patrick has the run of the magical grounds. His father David rules with cruelty and his mother Eleanor has retreated into self medication and booze. Bravely imaginative and self-sufficient out of necessity, 9-year-old Patrick encounters the volatile lives of adults with fear. They are expecting guests for the weekend, but this afternoon is profoundly unlike other summer days, and the shocking events that precede the guests’ arrival tear Patrick's world in two.

  • Some Hope

    Episodio 3 - Some Hope

    Fecha de estreno 26.05.2018

    Patrick reluctantly agrees to go to his first big social event since recovering. Together with his good friend Johnny Hall, he attends a glittering party in the English countryside hosted by former hippie Bridget – now married, titled and miserable – and attended by Princess Margaret as well as a number of Patrick's old flames. Amid a crowd of social dragonflies, Patrick searches for redemption and capacity for forgiveness, while confronting his past in a myriad of ways.

  • Mother's Milk

    Episodio 4 - Mother's Milk

    Fecha de estreno 02.06.2018

    Patrick is spending the summer at his old family home in France with his wife Mary and their two young sons. When Eleanor, now sober, announces her plan to leave the house to a New Age foundation instead of Patrick, he quickly falls off the wagon. As Patrick returns to his old self-destructive behavior, the fate of his marriage is seriously threatened.

  • Episodio 5

    Episodio 5 - Episodio 5

    Fecha de estreno 09.06.2018